After months of reading through and vetting hundreds of applications, we are thrilled to announce or 2020 ambassadors! We carried over 30 from 2019 and added an incredible group from around the world. Representing 14 countries, 4 continents, and every type of cycling, we couldn’t be more excited about this amazing group of riders and creators. Trail builders, land access advocates, artists, animators, coaches, and that person who flies under the radar in your local scene, and people that represent a massive cross-section of cultures—we see you and we are so honored to have you be a part of our program.

This year ambassadors are going to work around six themes for their content. They also have the option to do something completely unrelated and creative if they find it to be a passion project. They’re already underway working on their projects and we expect to start seeing the first pieces in early March. We’ll do a deeper dive on the riders throughout the year, so for now, enjoy this quick glimpse at these amazing athletes. Be sure to thumb through the entire gallery!

Please give a huge welcome to our newest additions!

From Europe and the UK:

Paul Gayral, France
Johannes Seehuber, Germany
Ulysse Daessle, France/Italy
Montanus, Italy
Jakub Kocjan, Poland
Jorge Toledo, Spain
Alasdair McAlley, UK
Ben Gerrish, UK
Henry Cruickshank, UK
Josie McFall, UK

Jacob Mullen, BC
Jeff Ashton, BC
Matt Harris, BC
Peter Wojnar, BC
Rush Dhillon, BC
Trish Bromley, BC

Andrew Clinkscales, Alabama
Dakota Graff, Arkansas
Leah Lind White, California
Chad Cheeney, Colorado
Tim Dacosta, Colorado
Devin Cowens, Georgia
Shawn Spry, Kansas
Jon Strom, Kentucky
Kate Strom, Kentucky
James Joiner, Massachusetts
Crissy Moran, North Carlina
Chris Hornbecker, Oregon
Jennifer Summers, Pensylvania
Isak Leivsson, Tennessee (via Norway)
Danielle Vilaplana, Utah
Smooth Jazz Lines Mountain Bike Coaching Systems, Washington
Kyla Forsberg, Washington
Mya Akins, Wyoming

Eddie Quiroz

Jai Motherwell

New Zealand:
Jake Hood
Elliot Smith






The class of 2020 joins the amazing crew we selected in 2019 that collectively produced some truly incredible projects in 2019. Returning for 2020 are:

Erkki Punttila, Finland
Barry McWilliams, Germany
Markus Zieher, Germany
Leah Maunsell, Ireland
Alex Luise, Italy
Simone Medici, Italy
Carlos Langelaan, Spain
Clara Cendoya, Spain
Seb de Meris, Switzerland
Euan Camlin, Scotland
Tim Wiggins, UK
Tudor Gillham, UK
Graham Beaumont, UK
Sandra Beaubien, Ontario
Trevor Browne, Quebec
Cole Pellerin, Saskatoon
Ryan Gardner, California
Ryan Lindsey Bartz, California
Becky Gardner, Colorado
Colt Fetters, Colorado
Kate Meyer, Oregon
Molly Sugar, Oregon
Ryan McEvoy, Vermont
Stephen Pope, Vermont
Lita Monaghan, Washington
Brooklyn Bell, Washington
Delia Massey, Washington
Gretchen Leggit, Washington
Riley Seebeck, Washington
Shae James, Washington

We will be updating our Ambassador page on with all of the new ambassadors. In the meantime, you can keep up with them on Instagram by following the hashtag #KonaAmbassadors

Congrats to everyone! We are thrilled to have you representing Kona and can’t wait to work with you!